IPL 2017: Last Winning Champions will plan to continue hit hard

IPL 2017: Last Winning Champions will plan to continue hit hard


Colors added to the Sunrise Hyderabad bringing home the IPL title of 2017 9th edition. Played against Royal Challengers Bangalore they won over them last year with 8 runs. This season in IPL 2017 10th edition they are hoping to continue with the best bowlers parts including frizz bowlers like Mustafizar Rahman.

In IPL 2017 the team captaincy is carried over by explosive skipper David Warner. Going back to the history, Sunrises Hyderabad the champions of the last session come into IPL in the year 2013. On other hand, the Deccan Charges was collapsed in the same year due to termination of franchises.


The new franchise owner Kalanithi Maran has a good start over in IPL journey. The team able to reach the playoffs. In the last season 2016, they become the champions playing under Tom Moody and VVS Laxman. In 2017 IPL they have summed up with power hitter David Warner, Yuvraj Singh, and Shikhar Dhawan. Also, they have collected some seamers in the team including Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, and Mustafizar Rahman.

There are many new faces in team squad with the released of 17 players of last season. SRH always come up with death over bowlers but the team proves to be stronger including Chris Jordan and Ben Laughlin. SRH has also bought up Afghani players including Mohammad Nabi and leg-spinner Rashid Khan.

Looking back the IPL seasons, the team with 2013 ending up for the play offs. In 2014 and 2015 they reached up 6th position in the tournament. In 2016 they finished with bringing up IPL title championship to home.

Main Players:

David Warner:

Known to be the powerful hitter, the franchise wants David Warner to play in openings. There are lots for hope from key player to bat hard to get good scoreboard record. But not in good form or dry runs with Australia in recent series the left-hander want to make amends.

Shikhar Dhawan:

He is the second opener batsman for the team. With his batting hits, he has broken many records making it the memorable moments. Although for late, he is an inconsistent player. But the performance in Deodhar Trophy with centuries and half centuries make him shine brighter in the list of a top batsman.

Yuvraj Singh:

Yuvraj proves to be the power hitter with his performance against England played in Cuttack. He will be the key player for the team in middle orders.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar:

Known to be the death overs specialist where he brings up the team in bad situations. The 2016 wicket taker featured winning Test series played against Australia in Dharamsala taking over the key wicket of Steve Smith in second innings. The top wicket-taker will add the crucial resource in the team for playing IPL 2017.

Remaining players of the team includes Kane Williamson, ,Ashish Nehra, Mustafizur Rahman, Chris Jordan Ricky Bhui, Barinder Sran, Siddharth Kaul, Abhimanyu Mithun, Moises Henriques, Ben Cutting, Bipul Sharma, Vijay Shankar, Deepak Hooda, Naman Ojha, Tanmay Agarwal, Mohammad Nabi, Ben Laughlin, Mohammed Siraj, Pravin Tambe, Rashid Khan, Eklavya Dwivedi

Post Author: Sumit Goyal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *