IPL 2017: Three IPL Matches Scheduling changed with Delhi Elections

Three IPL Matches Scheduling changed with Delhi Elections

IPL Matches Scheduling

The Indian Premier League has scheduled with minor changes. BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India ) has revised the timing of three matching which is going to be carried in Delhi on 22 April. Due to the Municipal elections which is supposed to be held on the same date 22 April.

As per earlier scheduling, the teams were going for a match in Delhi, where Delhi Daredevils would face off with Mumbai Indians at 4:00 Pm, while Pune Rising Supergiants going to play against Sunrise Hyderabad at 8:00 Pm. That is now changed by revised fixtures list by BCCI.


This was not the first time where the scheduling of IPL has been changed due to elections. With the revised scheduling, Delhi Daredevils will travel to Mumbai and the match against both will be held at 4 pm.

As the time of match between DD and MI clashed with the match of RPS and SRH, the time for Rising Super Giants and Sunrise Hyderabad has been changed from 4 pm to 8 pm played in Mumbai.

Further, the match which was going to be held on May 6 in Wankhede between DD and MI will now take place at Feroze Shah Kotla Stadium in Delhi.

The first 10th edition of IPL will start on April 5th between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore in Hyderabad. On another hand, Delhi Daredevils will play their first match against Royal Challengers Banglore in Chinnaswamy stadium on April 8.

Post Author: Sumit Goyal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *