IPL Auction 2017: List of players who stolen most Man of the match awards in IPL

List of players who stolen most Man of the match awards in IPL

The reasons for the success of the IPL tournament is the hard work and dedication of the players, who has involved there full time in practice and competition. The best batting line-up, bowling, and fielding of players make the tournament a big entertainment for fans and cricket lovers all over the world. Here is the list of  players with most man of the match awards in IPL.

Chris Gayle


Chris Gayle, The charismatic Caribbean is the first player who has scored the century in international Twenty20 cricket. He plays for the West Indies setting up a number of records in all three formats. He is the most lovable player with brilliant batting power with leading six-hitter in Twenty 20s. The left-handed all-rounder with the unique style of batting order proven to be the best player in the shortest format. The 37 years old has the ability to turn the game against opposition team in the blink of eyes. He started his career playing with KKR but moved to Chennai Super Kings getting loved from fans.


He played outstanding in IPL T20 formats including four centuries and won 17 man of the match which brings him at top of the list.

Yusuf Pathan


Yusuf Pathan the 34 years Indian cricketer can demolish the best bowler of the league with a power of hard hitters in both domestic and international crickets. Made his first debut in year 200i-2002 the lower middle order batsman has played of Rajasthan Royals, later he moved to KKR franchises to filling the requirement of finisher to the team.

Come after Irfan Pathan a half brother who is also Indian cricketer Yusuf made a record of winning 14 man of the match awards in IPL and has scored century over the 9 seasons.

AB de Villiers


AB de Villiers ranks one of the best batsmen in the cricket world. The 33 years old South African player has the ability to play in all formats. He is also called  Mr. 360 for his unique style of batting. He takes any kind of bowling part with his wide range of strokes with immense confidence that makes him a hard player. He is capable of scoring good run rates and does not allow the bowler to settle down with his drivers, pulls and cuts that is interesting to watch.

He started his career with Delhi and in 2011 moved to RBC and become the best player for all season. Proved to be the best player of International cricket he grabs 12 man of the match and 2 centuries.

David Warner


David Warner from New South Wales has made most memorable debut in international cricket with his consistent performance. The 30 years old pocket dynamo has scored 2 centuries in IPL and winner of the Orange Cap last campaign. However, he started his career with Delhi Daredevils as sold opener with the quick start, later moved to Sunrisers Hyderabad. He won 12 man of the matches till now the latest in the year 2016.

Michael Hussey


Michael Hussey although with the late start in one-day international cricket has gained the tag of “Mr. Cricket” with his consistent performance. With his cool and calm nature and strongest batting ability, he brings a lot of victories to Chennai Super Kings in IPL. He showed remarkable faith with superb finishing with the very important role in CSK team. The 41 years old batsman has scored a century and 12 man of the matches award with an unforgettable left-hand bat.

Post Author: Sumit Goyal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *